![]()  | 
	
| 
	 | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 
				
				Quick Question
			 
			
			
			A Team "A" player shoots the ball and hits the rim, while trying to rebound the ball another team "A" player tips the ball into the back court and a third Team "A" player retrieves the ball.  Is this back court?
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 Quote: 
	
 No it is not. Team Control ends when on a try by A1. When A2 was trying to rebound it, he/she tipped it into B/C so there is still no team control. No violation when A3 gets control. 
				__________________ 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	"To learn, you have to listen. To improve, you have to try." (Thomas Jefferson) Z  | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 Quote: 
	
 By the way, the same would not be a violation even under FIBA rules.  
		 | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 Quote: 
	
 
				__________________ 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	Score the Basket!!!!   
			 | 
![]()  | 
	
	
| Bookmarks | 
		
  | 
	
		 | 
			 
			Similar Threads
		 | 
	||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post | 
| Quick question! | NorthSide | Basketball | 6 | Thu Feb 16, 2006 09:02pm | 
| Quick Question | brandan89 | Basketball | 0 | Tue Jan 10, 2006 01:58pm | 
| Quick Question | BBallinRick | Basketball | 6 | Thu Nov 24, 2005 08:18pm | 
| Quick Question | Mattinglyfan | Baseball | 9 | Fri May 16, 2003 09:52am | 
| Quick Question | Swanny | Basketball | 12 | Tue Nov 19, 2002 01:44pm |