M&M Guy |
Fri Nov 17, 2006 11:01am |
Quote:
Originally Posted by rockyroad
Straight to hell, right M&M??!!
|
Well, if I'm going as well, I might as well have someone show me the way... ;)
Quote:
Originally Posted by rockyroad
And isn't it nice that Rutledge found hisself a new chew toy to argue with...should we tell Gimlet how badly he's wasting his time, or just let him figure it out all by hisownself??
|
If he sticks around, he'll figure it out.
Now, I guess I'll stick in my two cents. I think sometimes the discussion becomes territorial: men's game vs. women's game. But, I still cannot understand the rational behind calling both fouls in that situation, because, by rule, either one happened, or the other, but not both. I think Rut has it right that we are allowing this call so that we do not appear to be "screwing" one team and coach out of a call. But since when do we base our calls on how the coach feels? I hope never.
This situation should never happen, with proper mechanics by a crew. But, stuff happens. And, in the case of the NCAA-W, I believe they have it right - either there was a block or a charge, but never both. So get together, come out with one call, and continue on with the game.
|