The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 14, 2006, 09:27am
We don't rent pigs
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 7,627
Quote:
Originally Posted by VaOfficial
A1 inbounds the ball at the start of a quarter/half in their backcourt. Mistakingly, A1 drives to B1's basket and shoots a layup and is fouled by B1 during the act of shooting. Ruling?

Ball is dead when the foul is committed. If it goes through after contact, it does not count. If A is in the bonus, A1 will shoot free throws on the other end.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.


Lonesome Dove
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:10am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1