The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 03, 2006, 08:07pm
zac zac is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 23
Shooting foul question

A1 shoots, while ball is in the air B2 fouls A2, teams not in bonus at this point--ball goes in the basket. My partner records the foul and then gives the ball to B on the base line . I thought score the 2 points for A, and then give them the ball back on the line near were the foul occured. Who was right?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 03, 2006, 08:24pm
In Memoriam
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,213
You had it right. I don't know whatinthehell your partner was thinking of.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 03, 2006, 09:46pm
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,557
JR got it right. This is a double whammy: points + possession. If A was in the bonus, the double whammy would be points + free throws.
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Shooting Foul & Technical - Free Throw Shooting? brightstripes54 Basketball 10 Tue Feb 15, 2005 12:56pm
Is it a shooting foul? theboys Basketball 9 Fri Jan 07, 2005 06:10am
Shooting Foul mbloise Basketball 3 Fri Oct 29, 2004 11:27am
Foul Question - Shooting or Not? Cornellref Basketball 4 Fri Jan 10, 2003 08:21am
Foul shooting John Choiniere Basketball 2 Mon Dec 20, 1999 02:19am

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:01am.

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1