The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 17, 1999, 11:30am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Posts: 19
Post

Rebounding foul questions reminds me of a situation a few years ago. Late in game, A1 goes to the line for a 1 and 1 since team is in bonus situation. As first free throw is in the air (and eventually goes in), B1 fouls A2 positioning for rebound. What happens next. Does A1 shoot his 2nd free throw and then A2 goes to the line for 1 and 1? Are players lined up for A1's 2nd throw?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 17, 1999, 12:27pm
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: DE
Posts: 226
Post

A1 gets his second shot with no one on the lane. Then A2 gets his shot(s) with players lined up.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 20, 1999, 02:19am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Posts: 120
Post

In this situation it might be a good no-call unless it is flagrant.

A warning most of the times will clean up these nonsense fouls.

But, the previous contributor was correct, should the situation arise.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:53am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1