The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #30 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 05, 2006, 11:01am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
A1 is an airborne shooter with the ball still in his hands. Defender B1, who does not have a LGP, approaches A1 from the side or rear and gets a hand on the ball while trying to block A1's shot. After this legal block, B1's subsequent momentum causes sufficient contact on airborne A1 to take A1 forcefully to the floor and out-of-bounds. The official ruled that the contact by B1 on airborne A1 was not a foul because it followed a legal block. Was the official correct?
What happened to this one?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Beyond the Case Book tcannizzo Softball 4 Mon May 08, 2006 03:11pm
Case Book 4.43.3 A OldCoachNewRef Basketball 16 Wed Nov 10, 2004 10:41am
Case Book 10.5.3 Sit. B ?? Buckeyes Football 2 Sun Aug 08, 2004 07:52pm
Case Book 10.3.6 APHP Basketball 3 Fri Oct 31, 2003 11:43pm
Case Book fletch_irwin_m Basketball 5 Sat Feb 08, 2003 02:40pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:23am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1