The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 25, 2001, 10:10am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
it happens a lot.

Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins
Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
For the safe of discussion, this would be a violation under NF rules if it happened during a spot throw-in.

Whether it would be called or not is a different story.
I disagree, Tony. The inbounder released the ball, then entered the court. This is legal.
Yer right, Bob.
So many times on an endline throw-in after a score, we see the thrower step OOB with one foot , lift the other off the floor (but still inside the plane) and pass the ball inbounds.
mick
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:03pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1