The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 02, 2001, 10:38am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
I've always found 6-4-2a and 6-4-5a to be a contradiction. 6-4-2a states that a non-jumper cannot enter the center circle until the ball is tossed. But 6-4-5a states that non-jumpers can't break the plane of the center circle with his/her foot until the toss is touched by one or both jumpers.

So, does that mean that the non-jumpers can enter the circle after the toss and before it's touched as long as they enter head and hands first?

It would seem that if 6-4-5a is the requirement, then 6-4-2a doesn't even need to be in the book.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:26am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1