Quote:
Originally posted by Stripes130
Here's what happened step by step:
1. My partner tosses ball (to start game)
2. White non-jumper moves from his back court and runs towards his basket.
3. Ball is tapped out of bounds by white jumper.
4. I stand there like a dork trying to think uuuuhhhh, then throw up my thumbs for a re-jump, at the same time my partner tweets
5. My partner tweets, gives the ball to blue, points the possesion arrow towards white for next time.
Lets' do multiple choice
A. My partner was right.
B. I, the slow thinker would have been right in ruling a re-jump since white tapped it directly OOB anyway.
C. After being over ruled by my partner, I would have been correct in thinking that the next jump ball should have gone to blue also.
D. I am thirsty now so I am going to take a trip to the fridge. MMM Kool-aid sounds yummy.
F. None of the above.
|
A. Yes, your partner was right. White non-jumper did not violate.
B. That's a violation. There is no re-jump. 6-3-3b
C. Wrong. The arrow is pointed to White's basket. Blue only gets the ball and the arrow when White's jumper catches the toss.
D. Yes, it sounds like you need to lay off the hard stuff!

E. What happened to E?
F. Doesn't apply.