The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 22, 2006, 11:39am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 329
Send a message via Yahoo to drinkeii
Quote:
Originally Posted by BadNewsRef
AP arrow only applies if there is no team control. If there is player and/or team control (including an interrupted dribble) the ball goes back to the offense. If IW occurs during the flight of a shot and basket is made then IW is ignored, if shot is missed you go to the AP arrow.

BTW, there was an IW in one of Tennessee's games this past weekend where an official anticipated a traveling call on Lofton.
From what I remember reading, an IW doesn't consider possession - do you have a rule reference on this one? I tried looking, but couldn't find it.
__________________
David A. Rinke II
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:54pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1