The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 18, 2006, 12:49am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,010
The count does not end until the offensive team has established control in the frontcourt.

Example: The official is counting and is at 8. A1 passes the ball into the frontcourt. B1, standing in the frontcourt, jumps up and taps the ball back into the backcourt, where it is recovered by A1. The count continues through all of this, and, if the official gets to 10 before the ball can be recovered by A1 and advanced into the frontcourt, violation.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:16pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1