The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 3 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 11, 2006, 08:26pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally posted by RUBIERA
But when B1 tapped the ball, nobody has control, so there is not team control, for it to be a backcourt.

Just like in the inbound there is not team control and that sict can happen and is not a back court violation.

That is what I think. I migh be mistaken.
I believe that this is the way the NBA does it. Team control ends on a defensive bat. College and HS do not have this rule. That is likely the source of much misunderstanding at the HS level.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:50am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1