![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
Team B scores to go up 1. Team A is granted a timeout with 4 seconds remaining in the game. Play resumes with A1 making a throw-in from the baseline to A2 in Team A's backcourt. A2 dribbles quickly up the court, through pressure, and makes a layup just before the horn goes off. Ball goes in, Team A wins. It was apparent to most everyone but, apparently, the officials, that the clock did not start for several seconds after the ball was caught by A2. Under FED rules, and assuming the officials were aware the clock had not started, what were their options either: 1. while the floor play was going on, or 2. after the shot was made and, a. before the horn sounded, or b. after the horn sounded.
__________________
Sarchasm: the gulf between the author of sarcastic wit and the recipient. |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|