The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 02, 2006, 09:16pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 1,856
Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias
Inadvertant whistle. Put the ball in play at the POI, which is a throw-in to the team that had team control.
Thanks Chuck,
But, what if U1 had already granted Coach A a TO. Would you, as R, come in and "overrule" your partner's granting of a TO with your "inadvertent whistle" explanation...in a NFHS game?

Just asking these questions to see if a crew could "sell" either of the rulings we have listed here.

By NFHS rule, it looks as though a crew would have to "eat" the call...it was an official's mistake, so the crew lives with it.













__________________
Dan Ivey
Tri-City Sports Officials Asso. (TCSOA)
Member since 1989
Richland, WA
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:31pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1