![]() |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Rule 4-34-3-- "A substitute becomes a player when he/she legally enters the court. If entry is not legal, the substitute becomes a player when the ball becomes live. A player becomes bench personnel after his/her substitute becomes a player....." In SitA, A6 has legally entered the court. Therefore he has become a "player". If A6 now receives a "T", there's no indirect "T" charged to the head coach. In SitB- A1 became bench personnel as soon as A6 legally entered the court. If he now receives a "T", his head coach will be charged with an indirect "T" also. There is no prerequisite in either case for the ball to become live. That only applies to illegal substitutions. NFHS rules. NCAA rules use the same language, but I'm not sure if the head coach would get an indirect "T" in either case. NCAA technical foul rules are completely different from the FED ones.. [Edited by Jurassic Referee on Mar 3rd, 2006 at 08:06 PM] [/B][/QUOTE] What about the status of the people on the bench during a timeout? Are the players still players and the bench personnel still bench personnel?
__________________
Sarchasm: the gulf between the author of sarcastic wit and the recipient. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|