The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 26, 2006, 11:59pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally posted by CA BBall Ref
What is the call when the ball strikes the rim but is still on the way up. My partner recently called a goaltend after a shot on the way UP hit the rim and was then swatted by the defender. We talked about it after and I felt that it was still considered on it's way UP even though it had struck rim. The ball was not in the cylinder at the time and had no chance to go in unless he had an awfull lots of english on it. He felt it could not be touched because it had touched the rim.
Tell him to stop officiating by his feelings and instead use the NFHS rules.

There is no rule that says that this action is illegal.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:41am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1