The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 19, 2006, 10:55am
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by roadking
can he dribble after coming back in? thanks
It depends. If he established player control while saving the ball, then throwing the ball back in-bounds is the same as starting a dribble. Iow, when he then comes back in bounds, he can continue dribbling. He can't come back in, grab the ball with both hands(ending his first dribble), and then dribble again. That's an illegal second dribble. This should be in the cited case play above iirc.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:57pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1