View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 19, 2006, 10:55am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by roadking
can he dribble after coming back in? thanks
It depends. If he established player control while saving the ball, then throwing the ball back in-bounds is the same as starting a dribble. Iow, when he then comes back in bounds, he can continue dribbling. He can't come back in, grab the ball with both hands(ending his first dribble), and then dribble again. That's an illegal second dribble. This should be in the cited case play above iirc.
Reply With Quote