The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 08, 2006, 10:12pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
A held ball is called. Arrow is pointing to Team A. While A1 is holding the ball OOB for the throw-in, A2 and B2 commit a double foul.

We go to the POI, which is the throw-in. Is this still considered an AP throw-in? If it were a single foul, the ensuing throw-in would not be an AP throw-in and the arrow would not be switched.

But since we're using the POI, is the POI an AP throw-in; or simply a throw-in?

Had this happen in the game before mine tonight. My partner and I went around on it for about 20 minutes. I can see both sides of it. We decided that if it happened in our game, it would still be an AP throw-in and we would switch the arrow.

Anyone have any other thoughts?
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:04pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1