View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 08, 2006, 10:12pm
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
A held ball is called. Arrow is pointing to Team A. While A1 is holding the ball OOB for the throw-in, A2 and B2 commit a double foul.

We go to the POI, which is the throw-in. Is this still considered an AP throw-in? If it were a single foul, the ensuing throw-in would not be an AP throw-in and the arrow would not be switched.

But since we're using the POI, is the POI an AP throw-in; or simply a throw-in?

Had this happen in the game before mine tonight. My partner and I went around on it for about 20 minutes. I can see both sides of it. We decided that if it happened in our game, it would still be an AP throw-in and we would switch the arrow.

Anyone have any other thoughts?
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote