The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 08, 2006, 10:21am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Winchester, NH
Posts: 184
After a goal by team A, B1 is running the endline during the throw-in as in 7-5-7. How far can B1 go? I assume that B1 can't go beyond the end of the endline (past the sideline). Is that true? If that is true, I assume the result is a violation. Is that true? If it is an illegal play, what causes the infraction, breaking the plane of the "sideline extended" or must B1 step (or otherwise contact something they aren't suppose to) beyond that plane?
__________________
Insert cool signature line here!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:47am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1