The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 31, 2006, 04:40pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 5,687
Re: Thanks for the input....

Quote:
Originally posted by JTRICE
Kajun ref in Texas is right.

Rule 9 Section 2 Article 11 says "The opponent of the thrower shall not have any part of his person through the inbounds side of the throw-in boundary plane...."

The penalty says "The first violation of the throw-in boundary plane by an opponent of the thrower shall result in a team warning for delay...."

So.... it is a violation.... and the ball is given back to the same team at the same place.....but because of the violation... by definition this is not an AP throw-in anymore.

Therefore the official (table) should not reverse the AP arrow.
So, let's say Team A scores, and Team B gets the endline throw-in. A1 reaches through, and the official calls the boundry plane violation. Does B lose the right to run the endline?
__________________
M&M's - The Official Candy of the Department of Redundancy Department.

(Used with permission.)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:36am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1