The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 28, 2006, 06:43pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Cheyenne, wyoming
Posts: 1,493
thanks chuck

Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias
Because the ball was dead when the contact occured for the T, this is an intentional technical foul. The penalty is 2 FTs and the ball at midcourt. So you should have allowed A31 to shoot the 1-and-1 for the original personal foul with the lane cleared; then shot 2 FTs for the T; then awarded the ball to team B at midcourt.

Like you said, you got it half-right. Next time, you'll nail it.
Chuck,
Thanks, that is what I thought I read on here the day before after the Duke game. Yep we will nail it next time..

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:57am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1