The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 27, 2006, 11:12pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,244
Quote:
Originally posted by mick
You are certainly correct.

For all cases it should prolly read:

There must be team control (Team A had it)
The ball must have front court location. (Ball was in front court)
The ball, in the front court, must be last touched by the team in control. (The ball was touched by an opponent)

The ball, in the back court, must be first touched by the team in control. (A1 was first to touch in the back court)

All four requirements were not met. Thus, no violation should be called.

Does that work?
mick

That's not right either, Mick. The ball needn't be touched in teh FC, and the ball needn't be touched in teh BC.

The requirements are:

TC
Ball in FC
Team A last to touch before ball goes to BC
Team A first to touch after ball goes to BC
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:20am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1