The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 24, 2006, 07:29pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by JugglingReferee
There are some points that must happen for a backcourt violation to be called. In order, they are:

  • Team A must have team control in their frontcourt

  • Team A is the last team to touch the ball before it goes to the backcourt

  • Team A is the first team to touch the ball after it goes to the backcourt


  • Since there is no team control during a throw-in, and A2 was ruled to never have control, stipulation (1) was not met, therefore, the other points are moot.

    No violation.
    As per case book play 4.12.6(b).....
    Reply With Quote
     

    Bookmarks


    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is On
    Trackbacks are On
    Pingbacks are On
    Refbacks are On



    All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:38pm.



    Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1