| 
			
			 
			
				Tue Jan 24, 2006, 07:29pm
			
			
			
		 | 
	| 
		
			
			| In Memoriam |  | 
					Join Date: Aug 2001 Location: Hell 
						Posts: 20,211
					      |  | 
	
	| 
			
			
	Quote: 
	
		| Originally posted by JugglingReferee There are some points that must happen for a backcourt violation to be called.  In order, they are:
 
 Team A must have team control in their frontcourt
 Team A is the last team to touch the ball before it goes to the backcourt
 Team A is the first team to touch the ball after it goes to the backcourt
 
 Since there is no team control during a throw-in, and A2 was ruled to never have control, stipulation (1) was not met, therefore, the other points are moot.
 
 No violation.
 
 |  As per case book play 4.12.6(b).....
		 |