The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 21, 2006, 09:17pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
1. Yea, the rule is that these two "acts" take separate warnings, and so it should have been a warning, if it was interference, not a T. I know a fair number of refs think the rule is that the scoring team isn't allowed to even touch the ball, but the wording is not that strict. If your player was just helping out, it should be legal. However, to prevent these problems in the future, you should probably instruct your players to not touch it at all.

2. Ref got this one wrong, too.

Having said all that, I hope you didn't point out to the ref how wrong he was, or how lousy he was. I doesn't sound like you're that kind of person, but I just want to put in one word in defense of the ref.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:14pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1