The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 20, 2006, 11:30pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,203
Quote:
Originally posted by yankeesfan
A1 is dribbling out of control, then passes the ball to really an empty area, with the ball still rolling A1 takes 2 more steps and plows over B1. i call a pushing foul on A1, not a player control foul. should there be a 1 and 1 at the other end or not? there were 7 team fouls at the time.
Has team control been lost? See 4-control (sorry -- no books for a specific reference), especially the caluse "team control continues until ..."
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:08pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1