The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 05, 2001, 09:48am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,222
Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins
Quote:
2) It is a violation to touch the net while the ball is in the imaginary cylinder above the ring. (I KNOW YOU CAN'T TOUCH THE BALL)
TRUE. This is directly from the BI definition ("any part of the basket") in 4-6-1.
Are you sure about that Bob? The way I read 4-6-1, it's only BI to touch the net while the ball is on the rim or in the basket, not when it's just in the cylinder. [/B]
Of course I'm sure -- I'm sure I'm wrong!

For some reason I wrote down "F" on my scratch pad, then typed "T". I always have been a little lysdexic.

Sorry for the confusion. Thanks for pointing it out -- and that goes for you, too, 112448.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:12am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1