The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 04, 2001, 09:34am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 391
Ok, I'll give it a whirl. When the rule states "Art. 2...Touches the ball when it is touching the cylinder having the ring as its lower base" it means the ball could be anywhere within the cylinder at any height. So, if you could picture the ball hitting the rim, bouncing directly straight up in the air about 5 feet and a player grabbing the net when the ball is at its apex, you have BI because the ball is still in the cylinder that has the ring as its lower base. The ball is in the (imiginary) cylinder, and the player grabbed the net.

Poor job of explaination, but I never was good with words....
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:38pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1