The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 20, 2006, 02:43pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by OklahomaRef
I think what we were talking about was if a team scored and and a correctable error was found do you take points off. I dont think the original post had anything to do with the scorer putting up extra points. So if a a ref calls a foul...seventh foul...no one catches it...team scores..next dead ball it's caught you take points of then?
During the dead ball as that shot falls through the net, you can correct the error, but you don't take the points off.

See my very detailed and exhaustive series of articles on this topic on the paid side in 2005. Personally, I think it's worth the subscription price just for this one series. But I don't like to brag.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:38pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1