The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 19, 2006, 07:42am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Philadelphia, PA Area
Posts: 31
National Federation Rules.
I can't find the following play in the case book and would like some help.
Play:
A1 is fouled (non-shooting) and the table signals 2 shots due to the fact that B has committed it's 10th foul.
A1 shoots and misses the first free throw. The coach of team A calls time out before the second foul shot.
During the time out the table calls the official over and says they made a mistake and the last foul by B was only the ninth not the tenth!
The officials put the ball back in play using possession arrow.
Is this the correct procedure? I could not find this in the case book but it sounds like the correct thing to do .
__________________
Burtis449
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:02am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1