View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 19, 2006, 07:42am
Burtis449 Burtis449 is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Philadelphia, PA Area
Posts: 31
National Federation Rules.
I can't find the following play in the case book and would like some help.
A1 is fouled (non-shooting) and the table signals 2 shots due to the fact that B has committed it's 10th foul.
A1 shoots and misses the first free throw. The coach of team A calls time out before the second foul shot.
During the time out the table calls the official over and says they made a mistake and the last foul by B was only the ninth not the tenth!
The officials put the ball back in play using possession arrow.
Is this the correct procedure? I could not find this in the case book but it sounds like the correct thing to do .
Reply With Quote