|  | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			This weekend I had a player dribble the ball off the toe of her sneaker. It bounced straight up and she continued her dribble normally. It wasn't an advantage/disadvanatge situation, I no-called it. Is it technically a Violation as the ball does not conatct the floor? | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			It's not a violation just because the ball doesn't hit the floor.
		 
				__________________ "...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			It's not a kick. I was informed yesterday at my 4th grade girls game by the other coach that it was a travel and that I was darn lucky the officials didn't notice it!  He also wanted a carry for a girl of mine that dribbled it above her head.  "If it's above shoulder height it's a carry!". I thought it was funny, in a sad sort of way. Coach GBert | 
| 
 | |||
|   Quote: 
 | 
| 
 | |||
| Quote: 
 Um, and ,uh, what about rule 4-15-2? Didn't the dribbler touch the ball twice in the air before it hit the floor?   | 
| 
 | |||
| Quote: 
   
				__________________ "It is not enough to do your best; you must know what to do, and then do your best." - W. Edwards Deming | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			Jurasic hit upon my intended point. I knew it definitely wasn't a kick. That squirmy part of my brain that generates bad calls was flashing "Double-Dribble" but the "Normal" part of my brain was able to over-ride the expulsion of air based on the "Don't Call It Unless You're Sure Theory". 
		 | 
| 
 | |||
| Quote: 
  | 
|  | 
| Bookmarks | 
| 
 |  |