The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 16, 2006, 06:56pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 323
Not as familiar with college rules. White has ball, white calls excessive timeout. Blue shoots free throws. Does white retain ball at spot where they called the time out? Or does blue retain possession after free throws. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 16, 2006, 07:07pm
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 29,948
Lightbulb It depends on where you make that call.

In Men's Basketball the ball is put in at the Point of Interruption after the FTs

In Women's Basketball is just like NF Rules, loss of ball after the FTs.

Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:36pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1