The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Basketball (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/)
-   -   College Question (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/24264-college-question.html)

buckrog64 Mon Jan 16, 2006 06:56pm

Not as familiar with college rules. White has ball, white calls excessive timeout. Blue shoots free throws. Does white retain ball at spot where they called the time out? Or does blue retain possession after free throws. Thanks.

JRutledge Mon Jan 16, 2006 07:07pm

It depends on where you make that call.
 
In Men's Basketball the ball is put in at the Point of Interruption after the FTs

In Women's Basketball is just like NF Rules, loss of ball after the FTs.

Peace


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:12pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1