The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 11, 2006, 11:14am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 555
Send a message via ICQ to bigwhistle
Is this play specifically spelled out in the case book? I don't have my stuff with me.

A1 getting ready to attempt first shot of a 1 and 1. After he has received the ball from the official (therefore establishing team control for a brief time), and before he releases the ball on the free throw attempt, A2, located either on the free throw lane or outside the arc, commits a foul.

Does A1 get to attempt his free throw with the lane cleared or does the free throw attempt get nullified, which would be the case if A2 had violated instead of committed a foul?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:12am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1