The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 08, 2006, 01:41am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 48
Team A has no time out left, but coach requests one anyway. Time out is granted and a technical foul is assist. My question is, does this technical go as a direct or indirect against the head coach, or is it just a team technical, much like a wrong number in the scorebook??
Is the coach restricted to the bench afterwards??
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 08, 2006, 01:53am
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Location: Toledo, Ohio, U.S.A.
Posts: 7,845
Quote:
Originally posted by VaCoach
Team A has no time out left, but coach requests one anyway. Time out is granted and a technical foul is assist. My question is, does this technical go as a direct or indirect against the head coach, or is it just a team technical, much like a wrong number in the scorebook??
Is the coach restricted to the bench afterwards??

This is a technical foul charged to the team. It is not charged to anyone.

MTD, Sr.
__________________
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials
International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials
Ohio High School Athletic Association
Toledo, Ohio
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:41am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1