View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 08, 2006, 01:53am
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Location: Toledo, Ohio, U.S.A.
Posts: 7,845
Quote:
Originally posted by VaCoach
Team A has no time out left, but coach requests one anyway. Time out is granted and a technical foul is assist. My question is, does this technical go as a direct or indirect against the head coach, or is it just a team technical, much like a wrong number in the scorebook??
Is the coach restricted to the bench afterwards??

This is a technical foul charged to the team. It is not charged to anyone.

MTD, Sr.
__________________
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials
International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials
Ohio High School Athletic Association
Toledo, Ohio
Reply With Quote