The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 07, 2006, 10:41pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,674
From what was written, I'm not so sure the wave off was not the correct call anyway.

You described contact on a dribbler that you saw and then he got in a bunch of players and you lost him.

That sounds like the dribble was gathered after contact.

Your partner said, "The gather occurred just as or slightly after your whistle," again that clearly suggests a foul on a dribbler, not a shooter, since there has to be some reaction time for you to blow your whistle.

I'd say that not only shouldn't you wave it off and then change it, but you changed it to what sounds like the incorrect call.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:33am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1