The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 07, 2006, 08:20pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally posted by RookieDude
COMMENT: Two technical fouls must be assessed in this situation. Otherwise, the team committing the infraction would benefit from the act. (10-4-1; 10-4-2)

Wouldn't this be a reason to follow JR's interp?

Why let a team possibly benefit from the Coach's infraction?
Are we saying that the coach being 2 feet out of the box was an "act" beyond being out of the box. The situation referenced had a team member coming onto the floor and then intentionally blocking the shot. I'm not saying it shouldn't be 2 T's, just that the situation are not direct parallel.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:41pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1