The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 04, 2006, 10:25am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,185
A1 is awarded a one-and-one bonus. While A1 is in the act before releasing the ball, B1 steps into the lane. The official inadvertently blows the whistle for the violation. A1 continues the motion and scores.


Possible Answers:

A. Count the free throw and award the second of the bonus.
B. Cancel the free throw and begin the one-and-one again.
C. Cancel the free throw and award Team A the ball out of bounds nearest to where the violation occurred.
D. Award the ball to the team entitled to the arrow under the alternating-possession procedure

This is from the NCAAW Review Test, but I think the FED ruling would be the same.




Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:30am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1