View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 04, 2006, 10:48am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins
A1 is awarded a one-and-one bonus. While A1 is in the act before releasing the ball, B1 steps into the lane. The official inadvertently blows the whistle for the violation. A1 continues the motion and scores.

Answer:

B. Cancel the free throw and begin the one-and-one again.

This is from the NCAAW Review Test, but I think the FED ruling would be the same.

That's the FED answer. Why? Because case book play 6.7.5(c) sez so.
Reply With Quote