![]() |
|
|
|||
A1 is awarded a one-and-one bonus. While A1 is in the act before releasing the ball, B1 steps into the lane. The official inadvertently blows the whistle for the violation. A1 continues the motion and scores.
Possible Answers: A. Count the free throw and award the second of the bonus. B. Cancel the free throw and begin the one-and-one again. C. Cancel the free throw and award Team A the ball out of bounds nearest to where the violation occurred. D. Award the ball to the team entitled to the arrow under the alternating-possession procedure This is from the NCAAW Review Test, but I think the FED ruling would be the same. |
|
|||
I'm going with A.
The whistle does not cause the ball to become dead. Why would anyone even consider C? ![]()
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only! |
|
|||
Quote:
What I read seems to say that "continuous motion" only applies on a foul, not on an inadvertant whistle. |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only! |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|