![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
![]() Geeze, even if you don't feel like calling it a "fight", they're both still on their feet in the bench area. That's a "T" under 10-4-4. Then they both came out onto the court too. That's another "T" under 10-4-2. What's your rationale for leaving those alone? |
|
|||
Just my 2 cents but if it spilled out onto the court I would have T'ed. If the coaches could have controlled it and it did not interfere with the game I let it go, but since it sounds like it interfeared with the game I would deal with it. New question though. I'm thinking I would have to T up both players. If you were to penelize is this what you would do?
|
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Since there is no contact with an opponent. I would point to the following two rules and assess each player with flagrant unsporting technical fouls.
4-19-4 . . . A flagrant foul may be a personal or technical foul of a violent or savage nature, or a technical noncontact foul which displays unacceptable conduct. It may or may not be intentional. If personal, it involves, but is not limited to violent contact such as: striking, kicking and kneeing. If technical, it involves dead-ball contact or noncontact at any time which is extreme or persistent, vulgar or abusive conduct. Fighting is a flagrant act. 4-19-14 . . . An unsporting foul is a noncontact technical foul which consists of unfair, unethical, dishonorable conduct or any behavior not in accordance with the spirit of fair play. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|