The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 19, 2005, 09:15pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Parma Ohio
Posts: 93
Unhappy

Im a second year ref with just a little question. Had a situation in a game the other night. Throw-in on baseline A1 throws to A2 still in frontcourt, who tips the ball that is throwin over her head and it goes into the backcourt. My partner calls over and back. If Im not mistaken you have to have team control of the ball before it goes into the backcourt for it to be over and back. correct? I did not question the call there, but I asked at halftime. We couldn't find the rule in the book. If anybody could find the precise rule I would appreciate it very much. I've looked and looked and cant seem to find it.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:55pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1