Thread: A little help!
View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 19, 2005, 09:38pm
Ed Maeder Ed Maeder is offline
Never Stop Learning
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 518
As in many cases in the rule book you must look in different places to answer this question. First 9-9-1 explains BC violation as it pertains to this question. Then 4-12-1 explains player control, and 4-12-6 explains the rest of the story. No team control during a throw in. Hope this helps. After reading JR's reply the case book usually takes the situations further.

[Edited by Ed Maeder on Dec 19th, 2005 at 09:43 PM]
Reply With Quote