The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 19, 2005, 12:24pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Difficult to say from your description.

First, this isn't a double foul, this is simultaneous fouls. Next, if the shot was in flight when A2 fouled, the basket counts if the shot goes. It doesn't matter whether it had gone through the basket or not. If the shot is good, give the ball to Team B for a baseline throw-in. If you rule the shot had not been released before A2's foul, give the ball back to A.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:25pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1