![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
[/B][/QUOTE]The ruling is wrong and Daryl H. Long is right? ![]() You really ought to read the rule book more often, Daryl. Rule 3-3-3- "A player becomes bench personnel after his/her substitute becomes a player or after notification of the coach following his/her disqualification". His status changed from "player" to "bench personnel" as soon as the coach was notified of his disqualification. That's why the head coach get's an indirect "T"- he's responsible for the conduct of all "disqualified teammembers and all other bench personnel" as per the exact wording of rule 10-4. The penalty listed for violations of R10-4 says that the head coach gets an indirect "T" and the offender gets a direct "T". That statement on p.3 of the case book is consistent with all of the pertinent rules in the rule book. And whatintheheck does "halftime" have to do with anything? Halftime isn't mentioned in the statement on p.3 of the case book or anywhere in the actual case play. [Edited by Jurassic Referee on Dec 15th, 2005 at 03:45 AM] |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|