The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 18, 2001, 03:08pm
Esteemed Participant
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 4,775
Rule 10-6-3d says that the contact should be ruled incidental provided that the opponent stops or attempts to stop on contact...in the case mentioned, the defender didn't stop on contact, but mowed the screener down...so using the rationale posted above, A2 sets a screen for A1 who is dribbling in the frontcourt...B1, guarding A1, does not see the screen and runs through A2, knocking him/her to the floor. You will have a no-call on that play?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:37am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1